Notification of Election



This notice serves to advise the membership that an election for 9 national directors will take place this year.

A mailchimp notification will be sent to each member, asking for nominations. The mail will have a link to the nomination form. The notification and the nomination form will also be available on the website.

The following retiring Directors are available for re-election, (in alphabetical order);

Antenie Carstens; FPSSA

Evelyn Gibson; FPSSA, APSSA(Vers), EPSSA(Mille), EFIAP, ARPS

Francois Rousseau; APSSA

Jill Sneesby; Hon MPSSA, FPSSA (Dux), MFIAP, ESFIAP, Hon FIP, Hon CPA

Johann van der Walt; FPSSA, FRPS, Hon PSSA, Hon CPA

Roel van Oudheusden

Adri van Oudheusden; FPSSA, APSSA (Vers)

It is important to note that these directors need to be nominated to be eligible for election.

Each member is entitled to nominate as many candidates as they wish; they must however have agreement from their prospective nominee who must also sign the nomination form. A CV must accompany each nomination.

All nomination forms must be sent directly to our Electoral Officer, Mr Frank Reuvers Hon FPSSA, FPSSA (Dux), EPSSA, EFIAP, at the address given on the nomination form, to reach him no later than 5th June 2016.

If more than 9 nominations are received Mr Reuvers will organise the election via a secured electronic process and each voting member will be sent an email containing a unique link directing them to the website. Here they will have access to the ballot paper where they may vote for between 1 and 9 members.

Each member will be allowed one ballot paper only, and after voting, the member will not be allowed to vote again. The vote will be recorded against the candidate and there is no mechanism to link a voter to a vote.

Mr Reuvers and two independent adjudicators will be the only people with access to the votes. On completion of the voting Mr Reuvers will tally the votes and the results will be confirmed by the two independent adjudicators. At this stage Mr Reuvers will advise the President of the results.

Within 10 (ten) Business days after conducting the election of Directors, the Society shall deliver a statement, firstly to the Directors, and secondly to the Members who were entitled to vote in the election, and describe in such statement the results of the vote.


Francois Roux



Please click here to download the nomination form 

Views: 0