Honours Results Jan 2015

Herewith the results of the Jan 2015 Honours judging session.  Congratulations to all the successful authors!


Honours Judging – Report Back

During the recent honours judging it was found that some of the images did not project as expected. This led to much discussion and research and Johann van der Walt discovered that the main problem was with a “Double Transformation” of colour management.

He has devised a new set of calibration and test images selected to alert the user of any problems in the setup. This calibration set, together with instructions, will soon be available on the website for members to download.

A re-judging was scheduled to ensure that no applicant was adversely affected and it is with pleasure that we congratulate the newest Honours holders.


Jan 2015 Honours Panels Results

Please contact the webmaster in case of a mistake with names or images.


FPSSA Applied

Antenie Carstens

FPSSA Digital Colour HD

Martin Barber

FPSSA Digital Mono

Johan Hosten

FPSSA Digital Colour

Johan Kloppers

APSSA Digital Colour

Reg Caldecott
Leslie Clemence
Francois Haarhoff
Willie Nel

Dave Owen

APSSA Digital Colour HD 

Johan Greyling
Geo Jooste

APSSA Prints Colour

Dudley Watson


Nellian Bekker

LPSSA Digital Colour

Nobby Clarke
Leon Jacobs
Hennie Karsten
Nicky Liebenberg
Cornell Nortier
Corine Ross
Julian Shellard
Francina Swart
Doreen Thomas
Riana van der Gryp

LPSSA Digital Mono

Riette Coetzer
Lynette Lotter
Doreen Thomas
Gustav Van der Gryp
Riana van der Gryp
Juan Venter
Clifford Wyeth

Views: 6