

Dear Member

Notification of Elections - 2025 for Regional Directors

This notice serves to advise the membership that an election for regional directors will take place this year.

The following retiring Directors are available for re-election, (in alphabetical order);

Central Gauteng: Kittie Groenewald Eastern Cape – Rob Heffer FPSSA Eastern Gauteng: Barry Clayton

Mpumalanga (NEP): Johan Drotsky APSSA DPSSA

Northern Gauteng (&Limpopo): Francois Venter APPSA (Vers) DPSSA

(Vers) EPSSA Mille EFIAP

Southern Gauteng: Johan Brits FPSSA EPSSA

Western Cape: Nicol du Toit APSSA DPSSA(Cls) DPSSA(Vers) AFIAP

It is important to note that these directors need to be nominated to be eligible for election. Each member is entitled to nominate as many candidates as they

wish for their region; they must however have agreement from their prospective nominee who must also sign the nomination form.

A CV of the nominee **must** be sent to the CoSecretary <u>froux@jbv.co.za</u>

All nomination forms must be sent directly to our Electoral Officer, Mr Frank Reuvers Hon FPSSA, FPSSA (Dux), EPSSA, EFIAP, at the address given on the nomination form, to reach him no later than 1st July 2025.

If more than one nomination per region is received Mr Reuvers will organise the election via a secured electronic process and each voting member will be sent an email containing a unique link directing them to the website. Here they will have access to the ballot paper where they may vote for their Regional Director of choice.

Each member will be allowed one ballot paper only, and after voting, the member will not be allowed to vote again. The vote will be recorded against the candidate and there is no mechanism to link a voter to a vote.

Mr Reuvers will be the only person with access to the votes. On completion of the voting Mr Reuvers will tally the votes. At this stage Mr Reuvers will advise the President of the results.

Within 10 (ten) Business days after conducting the election of Directors, the Society shall deliver a statement, firstly to the Directors, and secondly to the Members who were entitled to vote in the election, and describe in such statement the results of the vote.

COMPANY SECRETARY
Francois Roux
Hon MPSSA, MPSSA, EPSSA (Millie), AV-LPSSA, EFIAP.