

# Minutes of the 2025 Annual General Meeting

Held on Wednesday, 28th May 2025 at 19:00 by Zoom

## Welcome

Jeff welcomed all members and visitors to the meeting.

### Attendance and Apologies

Attendance: Jeff Morris, John Arseniou, Bruce Hepburn, Robert Maginley, Frank Smith, Johan Niemand, Roel & Adri van Oudheusden, Irmel Dunaisky, Hildige de Beer, Nellian Bekker, Antenie Carstens, Nettie Warncke, Friso Woudstra.

Apologies: Ria Katzke, Tom Bayford, Ingrid Gane, Ken Woods, Barb Lewis.

### Acceptance of Minutes of the previous AGM and any Matters arising from the previous Minutes not handled in other headings

The Minutes of the previous Meeting were circulated with the Notice of this Meeting and were taken as read.

There were no matters to discuss under this heading.

### Treasurer's Report

The Treasurer's report was tabled and accepted. It was circulated to members with the Notice of this Meeting.

### Chairman's Report

The Chairman's report was accepted without discussion. It was circulated with the Notice of this Meeting.

### Editor's Report

There was no Editor's report as the position has been vacant since the passing of Eric Thorburn.

### Any other matters

There were no other matters.

### Election of the new Committee

The following were duly elected to the committee for the coming year: John Arseniou APSSA LPSSA-AV, and Frank Smith APSSA LPSSA-AV. Jeff wished them success with the task ahead.

### Close

The meeting closed at 19:30 with various votes of thanks to the outgoing Chair.