Junior Club Competition Winners April 2018

Congratulations to Muriel Eddy from George Camera Club!

She is our April winner with “Opstyg”

Die foto is geneem by Veldrift, Bergrivier.  Ek en ‘n vriendin het die oggend ons kameras uitgetoets.
Daar is heelwat seemeeue in daardie omgewing as gevolg van die visbedryf daar naby.  Ons het op die jetty gesit en probeer om voëls in vlug af te neem. Kamera was op continuous.

Fuji XT 2 met n fujifilm 18-135mm lens
F stop 6.4
ISO 800
Spoed 1/2200



Our 1st runner-up is Johannes Welman from Pretoria Photographic Society with “Pink Ghost Crab”

2018.04 02 JohannesWelman Pink Ghostcrab Pretoria Photographic Society


Our 2nd runner-up is Hanlie Coleman from Alberton Camera Club with “Gnu Hunt”

2018.04 03 HanlieColeman GNU HUNT Alberton Camera Club

Thank you to the judges.  They were:

Martin Kellerman – George Camera Club
Jenny Stilwell – Sandton Camera Club
Aubrey Siebert – Southern Suburbs Camera Club


Click here for the April 2018 scoresheet for Juniors

(The images below are thumbnails only and you can click on them to enlarge them.  Before you click an image, hover the mouse over the picture to see the title and the author at the bottom of your screen.  For Mac Users, this might only work if your browser is Firefox.)


(these images are also available on dropbox to download and show at your club evenings  – just forward the webmaster your email address and ask to be added to the shared folder)




This is a PSSA monthly competition where clubs enter their monthly Junior winner onto Photovault. Appointed judges select the winning image.  The monthly winner gets displayed on the home page of our Website for the duration of the month.  

For the Junior Club Competition Winner of the Month a club representative (ideally the Chairperson) submits the club winner via Photovault at www.photovaultonline.com

Instructions on how to upload your entry onto Photovault, can be dowloaded here  doc

At the end of the PSSA calendar year (30 June of each year) the Junior Club Competition Winning Image of the Year is selected.