2019 Elections of Regional Directors


Dear Member

Notification of Elections – 2019
for Regional Directors

This notice serves to advise the membership that an election for Regional Directors will take place this year.
Here is the nomination form.
The following retiring Directors are available for re-election, (in regional alphabetical order);

Central Gauteng: Anne d’Oliveira APSSA

Eastern Cape: Charmaine Joubert APSSA
Free State and Northern Cape: Chris Nel
Garden Route: Paul Rixom APSSA

Northern Gauteng (&Limpopo): Francois Venter APSSA

Southern Gauteng: Johan Brits FPSSA
Western Cape: Nicol du Toit

It is important to note that these Directors need to be nominated to be eligible for election. 


The following region’s retiring Director is no longer available for re-election (in regional alphabetic order)


Eastern Gauteng


Kwa Zulu Natal


Each member is entitled to nominate as many candidates as they wish for their region; they must however have agreement from their prospective nominee who must also sign the nomination form.  A CV must accompany each nomination.
All nomination forms together with the nominee’s CV must be sent directly to our Electoral Officer, Mr Frank Reuvers Hon FPSSA, FPSSA (Dux), EPSSA, EFIAP, at the address given on the nomination form, to reach him no later than 27thJuly 2017.
If more than one nomination per region is received Mr Reuvers will organise the election via a secured electronic process and each voting member will be sent an email containing a unique link directing them to the website. Here they will have access to the ballot paper where they may vote for their Regional Director of choice.
Each member will be allowed one ballot paper only, and after voting, the member will not be allowed to vote again.  The vote will be recorded against the candidate and there is no mechanism to link a voter to a vote.
Mr Reuvers and two independent adjudicators will be the only people with access to the votes.  On completion of the voting Mr Reuvers will tally the votes and the results will be confirmed by the two independent adjudicators.  At this stage Mr Reuvers will advise the President of the results.
Within 10 (ten) Business days after conducting the election of Directors, the Society shall deliver a statement, firstly to the Directors, and secondly to the Members who were entitled to vote in the election, and describe in such statement the results of the vote.




Views: 3